Overdrivers (FR)
14 uur 54 min geleden
Whispering Sons (BE)
17 uur 8 min geleden
Vinyl Floor (DK)
17 uur 28 min geleden
Acrid (NL)
19 uur 25 min geleden
Benighted (FR)
20 uur 27 min geleden
Threshold (UK)/ The Silent Wedding (GR)/ Maxxwell (CH)
21 uur 43 min geleden
Soulfly (USA)
1 dag 1 uur geleden
Embers of Oblivion (NL) + Acrid (NL)
2 dagen 15 uur geleden
Paceshifters (NL)
6 dagen 12 uur geleden
Einherjer (NO)
6 dagen 12 uur geleden
Nirnaeth (FR)
6 dagen 13 uur geleden
The Sore Losers (BE)
1 week 18 uur geleden
Summer Storm (FR)
1 week 18 uur geleden
Kadavar (DE)
1 week 20 uur geleden
Delise (NL)
1 week 22 uur geleden
Moonshine Oversight (FR)
1 week 22 uur geleden
Thorium (BE)
1 week 23 uur geleden
Last Of Us (BE)
1 week 1 dag geleden
Møster! (NO)
1 week 3 dagen geleden
Drop Dead (FR)
1 week 3 dagen geleden
Enemy Of The Enemy (FR)
1 week 3 dagen geleden
Genus Ordinis Dei (IT)
1 week 3 dagen geleden
Ottone Pesante (IT)
1 week 3 dagen geleden
Gang (FR)
1 week 4 dagen geleden
Shining (NO)
1 week 5 dagen geleden
Minsk (USA)/ Zatokrev (CH)
1 week 6 dagen geleden
The Joy Formidable (UK)
1 week 6 dagen geleden
Thron (DE)
1 week 6 dagen geleden
Dead End (NL)
2 weken 15 uur geleden
Asbest (CH)
2 weken 16 uur geleden

De van origine Braziliaanse metalband Soulfly heeft bekend gemaakt dat de groep op 19 oktober met het album Ritual gaat komen. Die release zal verschijnen via Nuclear Blast. 

Van dat album heeft Soulfly het nummer 'Evil Empowered' al online gezet. Deze eerste single is hier onder te beluisteren. 

Frontman Max Cavalera zegt:
“I am really stoked to be working again with two of my favorite artists, Eliran Kantor and Marcelo Vasco! The »Ritual« artwork is very mystic and captures the vibe of the album perfectly. For this one, we really tried to retain the groove of early SOULFLY as well as my love for the heavy, fast stuff I’m into: like death and black metal and some hardcore. Working with Josh Wilbur for SOULFLY this time around has been amazing. He’s a huge fan and added a lot to the record. I would fight for the fast songs and he would always push me to add more groove. I think in the end we created a really cool mix of songs that covers a lot of ground in my career. Let the Ritual begin!”

Producer Josh Wilbur voegt toe: 
Before I had ever recorded a record, in my formidable years, Max released the holy trinity that was (at least to me) »Chaos A.D.«, »Roots«, and »Soulfly«. I wanted to make a record that captured what I loved about those when I was growing up! Those records inspired me and introduced me to heavy metal. Fast forward to now and I was given the opportunity to make the record I wanted as an fan! So I set up some mics, recorded some riffs, we banged on some galvanized metal, roto toms, djembes, and anything else we could get, then I told Max to 'BRING DA SHIT'!"

De tracklist van Ritual luidt als volgt:
1.  Ritual
2.  Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe)
3.  The Summoning
4.  Evil Empowered
5.  Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan)
6.  Demonized
7.  Blood On The Street
8.  Bite The Bullet
9.  Feedback!
10.  Soulfly XI


Let op: het adres van de redactie is veranderd. Check hiervoor 'contact', onderaan deze site. 


Like us on Facebook

Wij zoeken jou!

Wij zijn op zoek naar enthousiaste muziekliefhebbers om ons team te versterken. Mail ons voor verdere informatie.

  • Sign in with Twitter


Doorzoek White Room Reviews advanced